Administration

Amy Santangelo : Assistant Principal

Amy Santangelo

Assistant Principal

amy.santangelo@Polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Kindergarten

Tina Parrish : Kindergarten Teacher

Tina Parrish

Kindergarten Teacher

I was raised right here in Mulberry and graduated from Mulberry High School. I have been happily married for 33 years and have 2 children and 3 wonderful grandchildren that I love spending time with. I LOVE teaching Kindergarten and feel very blessed to be a part of the Kingsford Elementary Family!

tina.parrish@polk-fl.net
Nina Robbins : Kindergarten Teacher

Nina Robbins

Kindergarten Teacher

I live in Lakeland with my husband Eric and our three children Jillene (6th grade), Chase (3rd grade) and Kayti (K). Chase and Kayti attend Kingsford too! I love to help and serve others, and I love the Lord. I have been teaching for 5 ½ years, and this is my 3rd year at Kingsford. I love teaching 5th grade and coaching A-Team. I also love Girl Scouts and I lead our Daisy Troop! My heart is as full as my hands!

nina.robbins@polk-fl.net
Tina Teal : Kindergarten Teacher

Tina Teal

Kindergarten Teacher

I was born in Bay City Michigan and was living in Florida by the time I was 5. I graduated high school from Mulberry High School. I am a mother to 5 children. I became a paraprofessional and then decided to get my elementary education degree. I went to Polk Community College where I earned my Associate of Arts degree in Elementary Education. I then attended University of South Florida where I earned my Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education. I have been in the education field for 24 years.

tina.teal@polk-fl.net
Mary Woodall : Kindergarten Teacher

Mary Woodall

Kindergarten Teacher

I love learning! And I enjoy instilling that love of learning in my students. I have a degree in Elementary Education from Lake Erie Collage in Ohio. I have 15+ years of teaching experience in both public and private education. I am also blessed to be a mother and a grandmother.

mary.woodall@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Kadie Doyle : First Grade Teacher

Kadie Doyle

First Grade Teacher

Kadie.Doyle@polk-fl.net
Judith Hardesty : First Grade Teacher

Judith Hardesty

First Grade Teacher

judith.hardesty@polk-fl.net
Mallory Miles : First Grade Teacher

Mallory Miles

First Grade Teacher

mallory.miles@polk-fl.net
Gelissa Rodriguez : First Grade Teacher

Gelissa Rodriguez

First Grade Teacher

gelissa.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Amanda Smith : First Grade Teacher

Amanda Smith

First Grade Teacher

Teaching is my passion. I am thrilled that my job is to help children grow everyday. I get to come to school every day and make children smile!

amanda.smith@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Karla Balzer : Second Grade Teacher

Karla Balzer

Second Grade Teacher

karla.balzer@polk-fl.net
Christy Britt : Second Grade Teacher

Christy Britt

Second Grade Teacher

christy.britt@polk-fl.net
Melissa Cain : Second Grade Teacher

Melissa Cain

Second Grade Teacher

My name is Melissa Cain, I graduated from the University of South Florida with a Bachelor's in Elementary Education. I am currently in my 8th year of teaching. I live in Lakeland with my husband and son.

melissa.cain@polk-fl.net
Tasha Fisher : Second Grade Teacher

Tasha Fisher

Second Grade Teacher

tasha.fisher@polk-fl.net
Denise Rodriguez : Second Grade Teacher

Denise Rodriguez

Second Grade Teacher

denise.decker@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Janet-Rebecca Melton : Third Grade Teacher

Janet-Rebecca Melton

Third Grade Teacher

janet-rebecca.melton@polk-fl.net
Jason Morrison : Third Grade Teacher

Jason Morrison

Third Grade Teacher

jason.morrison@polk-fl.net
Paige Westmoreland : Third Grade Teacher

Paige Westmoreland

Third Grade Teacher

susan.westmoreland@polk-fl.net
Evelyn Wiggs : Third Grade Teacher

Evelyn Wiggs

Third Grade Teacher

I have been a teacher in Polk County for the past 25 years. I have taught first, second, and third grade. I am the praise and worship leader at my church and also teach Sunday School. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with family, going to movies and reading.

evelyn.wiggs@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Christin Judy : Fourth Grade Teacher

Christin Judy

Fourth Grade Teacher

Hello! My name is Christin Judy and this is my 11th year of teaching. I attended Southeastern University and graduated with a degree in Elementary Education. Teaching ELA is my absolute favorite and I'm so excited to learn and grow alongside my fourth graders this year.

christin.judy@polk-fl.net
Molly Munroe : Fourth Grade Teacher

Molly Munroe

Fourth Grade Teacher

Miss Munroe has been a Kingsford Panther for 4 years. Primarily her focus is Math and Science, but she enjoys Reading just as much! She loves the students and the staff at Kingsford and is happy to have found this job and to have been able to settle in with the Kingsford family! In her spare time she enjoys traveling, working for her small business- Frayed Knot- and spending time with her friends and family.

molly.munroe@polk-fl.net
Wesley Whitlock : Fourth Grade Teacher

Wesley Whitlock

Fourth Grade Teacher

wesley.whitlock@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Jessica Brown : Fifth Grade Teacher

Jessica Brown

Fifth Grade Teacher

jessica.brown@polk-fl.net
Cyndi Duke : Fifth Grade Teacher

Cyndi Duke

Fifth Grade Teacher

cynthia.duke@polk-fl.net
Crystal Melby : Fifth Grade Teacher

Crystal Melby

Fifth Grade Teacher

crystal.melby@polk-fl.net

ESE Teachers

Jima Famularo : ESE / Resource K-5

Jima Famularo

ESE / Resource K-5

Graduated from Florida Southern College with Bachelor degree in 1992. 15 years experience and certification in Regular Education k-6, ESE Varying Exceptionalities K-12, ESOL endorsement and Reading Endorsement.

jima.famularo@polk-fl.net
Debbie Kulick : ESE / Inclusion 3-5 ESE*

Debbie Kulick

ESE / Inclusion 3-5 ESE*

deborah.kulick@polk-fl.net
Ometris Williams : ESE Para

Ometris Williams

ESE Para

ometris.williams@polk-fl.net

Special Teachers

Susan Barnhill : Guidance Counselor

Susan Barnhill

Guidance Counselor

susan.barnhill@polk-fl.net
Carmen Croy : Media Specialist

Carmen Croy

Media Specialist

carmen.croy@polk-fl.net
Ken Davis : P.E. Coach

Ken Davis

P.E. Coach

kenneth.davis@polk-fl.net
Melanie Dhue : Alpha

Melanie Dhue

Alpha

melanie.dhue@polk-fl.net
Clair Hernandez : ESOL

Clair Hernandez

ESOL

I'm a native from Puerto Rico where I worked for 6 years in a Vocational and Elementary School before moving to Georgia. There I spent 4 and a half happy years working with adolescent girls to build life and leadership skills through a program in the church. I am a very happy ESOL Teacher at Kingsford Elementary for 9 years and I enjoy every day here with the students. It is like being at home! I live happily with my husband, my daughter, my son and my poodle dog.

clair.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Ashlee Lamb : Math Coach

Ashlee Lamb

Math Coach

I am a lifelong learner, born and raised in Ohio. My family moved to Florida in 2009. My bachelors degree is in early childhood education and my masters degree is in elementary education & curriculum. Currently, I will be graduating with my doctorate degree in educational leadership in the Spring of 2020. I am married to the love of my life, who is also a teacher, and we have four beautiful children. To educators and students alike, "Know thy impact" (John Hattie, 2009).

Ashlee.Lamb@polk-fl.net
Amy Warner : Interventionist

Amy Warner

Interventionist

Hello Kingsford Panthers! I have been teaching since 2005 and have taught a variety of grades! I have taught Kindergarten, 2nd, 3rd and 4th grades! I actually received my Bachelors degree in Psychology, but later decided to go back to school and become a teacher! Outside of school I LOVE traveling with my family to watch my two sons play competitive soccer. Anyone who knows me well, also knows that I love Harry Potter!

amy.warner@polk-fl.net
Nick Wilbur : Network Manager

Nick Wilbur

Network Manager

Nicholas.wilbur@polk-fl.net
Nina Wilbur : Interventionist

Nina Wilbur

Interventionist

nina.wilbur@polk-fl.net
Heidi Wineland : Art Teacher

Heidi Wineland

Art Teacher

Heidi is a folk artist who loves to encourage creativity in others. In her own work she specializes in using traditional skills to make contemporary toys and decor. As a teacher she wants to help each child to develop the skills they need to express their ideas visually, and to take joy in the act of making things.

catherine.wineland@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Debra Burroughs : Para

Debra Burroughs

Para

debra.burroughs@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Childress : Para

Cynthia Childress

Para

cynthia.childress@polk-fl.net
Carmen Cotto : Para

Carmen Cotto

Para

carmen.cotto@polk-fl.net
Jeanne McEachern : Media Para

Jeanne McEachern

Media Para

jeanne.mceachern@polk-fl.net
Katy Ramirez : Migrant Para

Katy Ramirez

Migrant Para

katy.ramirez@polk-fl.net
Mayra Velez : Para

Mayra Velez

Para

mayra.velez@polk-fl.net
Karen Zellner : P.E. Para

Karen Zellner

P.E. Para

karen.zellner@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Jessica McMillan : TO Secretary

Jessica McMillan

TO Secretary

jessica.mcmillian@polk-fl.net
Linda Smith : Principal's Secretary

Linda Smith

Principal's Secretary

linda.smith03@polk-fl.net

Nurses

Tara Ross : School Nurse

Tara Ross

School Nurse

Tara.Ross@polk-fl.net

Nutrition Center

Kathy Bentley : Food service

Kathy Bentley

Food service

kathy.bentley@polk-fl.net
Wanda Daniels : Nutrition Manager

Wanda Daniels

Nutrition Manager

wanda.daniels@polk-fl.net
Beverly Lane : Food service

Beverly Lane

Food service

beverly.lane@polk-fl.net

Custodians

Robert Mahaffey : Daytime Custodian

Robert Mahaffey

Daytime Custodian

robert.mahaffey@polk-fl.net
Pamela Newberry : Lead Custodian

Pamela Newberry

Lead Custodian

pamela.newberry@polk-fl.net

Pre-K/Early Intervention

Denise Adair : Headstart CDAT

Denise Adair

Headstart CDAT

denise.adair@polk-fl.net
Tonja Clifton : Headstart Teacher

Tonja Clifton

Headstart Teacher

tonja.clifton@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Martinez : PreK Resource Teacher

Cheryl Martinez

PreK Resource Teacher

cheryl.martinez@polk-fl.net
Marjorie Mincey : Pre-K Para

Marjorie Mincey

Pre-K Para

Marjorie.Mincey@polk-fl.net
Karin Staggs : Headstart Teacher

Karin Staggs

Headstart Teacher

karin.staggs@polk-fl.net
Ursela Taylor : SR CDAT

Ursela Taylor

SR CDAT

ursela.taylor@polk-fl.net
Alisa Webster : Headstart Family Inv

Alisa Webster

Headstart Family Inv

alisa.webster@polk-fl.net

Head Start